Sigur Rós: New Track, New Album, New Language

Sigur Rós announced details of their fifth studio LP today, Með Suð Í Eyrum Við Spilum Endalaust, roughly translated as With A Buzz In Our Ears We Play Endlessly (thanks, DrownedinSound!). The album contains their first track sung in English, along with 10 others. The tracklist runs thus:

1. Gobbledigook
2. Inní mér syngur vitleysingur
3. Góðan daginn
4. Við spilum endalaust
5. Festival
6. Með suð í eyrum
7. Ára bátur
8. Illgresi
9. Fljótavík
10. Straumnes
11. All alright

Following on from that, the band release the opening track, Gobbledigook, for free download tonight, following the world premiere on Zane Lowe’s BBC Radio 1 show. The album is released on June 23, and will be popped out on the standard formats, plus a fancy deluxe edition including a book and a film. Hopefully it will be better than 205’s Takk…, widely lauded but ultimately unsatisfying for me. I couldn’t get past Milano. The band will be supporting the release with several festival appearances, along with the inevitable headline tour, including the already available European tour in July and August.

Sigur Rós – Gobbledigook

 add to del.icio.usDigg itStumble It!Add to Blinkslistadd to furladd to ma.gnoliaadd to simpyseed the vineTailRank